Chris Harris, Jr. to receive the Denver Athletic Club Award

The Denver Athletic Club each year chooses Athletes of the Year. The DAC selects ten students and then chooses one boy and one girl. The two decades-long program honors high school students who excel in academics, athletics and citizenship. In addition, this year they have selected Denver Broncos’ Chris Harris, Jr.

He will be joining an incredible list of  Broncos’ who’s who that have received the same award. John Elway, Terrell Davis, Rod Smith, Champ Bailey and Von Miller.

Part of the proceeds from Wednesday’s banquet and the silent auction will benefit Impact360, a year-round support program for Denver’s underserved students, and the Chris Harris Jr. Foundation.


We want to hear from you. Sign up, or use your WP, Twitter or G+ accounts.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: